This sweater though…

BREAKING NEWS: You don’t have to sacrifice style for warmth…! Trust me. I have lived in Chicago for most of my life and although we are in an El Nino year it is still quite cold out there.

I find the key to dressing properly for the weather is a strong layer game. If you live in a cold weather location you already know how important it is to invest in a good winter coat and appropriate footwear (warm & waterproof).

If you are anything like me, that is just not enough 🙂

I styled this look around a chunky native print shawl collar sweater from Eddie Bauer (I know! Weird right). Even though the print on the sweater is busy, I think the navy and white striped shirt works.

A long sleeve denim shirt and black leggings are always acceptable!

I rounded out the look with leather accessories. Cognac colored knee high boots from Enzo Angiolini and a black Coach purse with gold hardware.

Ugh! Can we please go back to sun dresses and sandals?

 

Leave a Reply

