Talkin’ Body…

The champagne has been drunk, the carbs consumed and the wish list items purchased…maybe! So what now?

Time to get fit, duh!

If you’re anything like me you don’t necessarily need to lose weight but you are more interested in toning up. For me, it’s my thighs…ugh! Anyone  else like this? Although I didn’t run track in high school or college, running has long been my main form of cardio. A typical run for me is about five miles followed by 50 squats and 30 pushups. I like to cap this off with a bottle of water (which is such a struggle for me) and a nutrient rich smoothie.

This year I want to do something a little different:  See my “problem” area has always been my thighs and this year I am going to do something about it. I was a chubby kid but I have spent the majority of my life pretty fit, with the exception of my thighs. My brother is a plastic surgeon but I have decided not to take the easy way out! Later on this week I will post a before shot and the various exercises I will focus on to get the targeted results I am looking for.

It’s not a diet or a fad! It’s a lifestyle!!

Meredith

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

